PTO 2020 Championship: Pro Women Start List

Chief Correspondent

PTO Championship Start Lists for Challenge Daytona Confirmed


We’ve been waiting, and here they are – the confirmed athletes for the inaugural PTO Championship, set for the Daytona International Speedway on Sunday 6th December 2020.

More analysis, previews and prospects for the Female Pro race to follow over the coming days in the lead up to the race, as well as the full listing (below), here’s a quick look at the British female athletes who will (and won’t) be racing. I’d previously (HERE), looked at the potential line-up of qualified British athletes, via the various routes, who ‘could’ be racing.

I said at the time, I fully expected that some of those athletes would not be race for various reasons, and against that initial listing of 15, we now know that five – Lucy Charles-Barclay, Laura Siddall, Georgia Taylor-Brown, Jessica Learmonth and Simone Mitchell will NOT be racing in Florida.

British Women (initially 15, now 10)

  • Lucy Charles-Barclay – (auto-rankings)
  • Holly Lawrence – (auto-rankings)
  • Emma Pallant – (auto-rankings)
  • Kimberley Morrison – (auto-rankings)
  • Laura Siddall – (auto-rankings)
  • India Lee – (rolldown-rankings)
  • Katrina Matthews – (rolldown-rankings)
  • Fenella Langridge – (rolldown-rankings)
  • Georgia Taylor-Brown – (PTO wildcard)
  • Jessica Learmonth – (PTO wildcard)
  • Lucy Hall – (PTO wildcard)
  • Simone Mitchell – (PTO wildcard)
  • Nikki Bartlett – (Challenge Private Invitation)
  • Ruth Astle – (Challenge Private Invitation)
  • Jodie Stimpson – (Challenge Private Invitation)



NameCountrySlot Allocation
Sarah CrowleyAUSAutomatic Qualifier
Anne HaugGERAutomatic Qualifier
Holly LawrenceGBRAutomatic Qualifier
Carrie LesterAUSAutomatic Qualifier
Heather JacksonUSAAutomatic Qualifier
Laura PhilippGERAutomatic Qualifier
Skye MoenchUSAAutomatic Qualifier
Paula FindlayCANAutomatic Qualifier
Amelia WatkinsonNZLAutomatic Qualifier
Jackie HeringUSAAutomatic Qualifier
Jeanni SeymourZAFAutomatic Qualifier
Sara SvenskSWEAutomatic Qualifier
Gurutze FradesESPAutomatic Qualifier
Emma PallantGBRAutomatic Qualifier
Judith CorachanESPAutomatic Qualifier
Meredith KesslerUSAAutomatic Qualifier
Agnieszka JerzykPOLAutomatic Qualifier
Lesley SmithUSAAutomatic Qualifier
Carolin LehriederGERAutomatic Qualifier
Kimberley MorrisonGBRAutomatic Qualifier
Manon GenetFRAAutomatic Qualifier
Michelle VesterbyDENAutomatic Qualifier
Lisa RobertsUSAAutomatic Qualifier
India LeeGBRAutomatic Qualifier
Lauren BrandonUSAAutomatic Qualifier
Pamella OliveiraBRAAutomatic Qualifier
Katrina MatthewsGBRAutomatic Qualifier
Fenella LangridgeGBRAutomatic Qualifier
Kristin LiepoldGERAutomatic Qualifier
Rachel McBrideCANAutomatic Qualifier
Jennifer SpieldennerUSAAutomatic Qualifier
Elisabetta CurridoriITAAutomatic Qualifier
Angela NaethCANPTO Wildcard
Lisa NordenSWEPTO Wildcard
Lucy HallGBRPTO Wildcard
Danielle LewisUSAPTO Wildcard
Renee KileyAUSPTO Wildcard
Nicola SpirigSUIPTO Wildcard
Alissa DoehlaUSASpecial CHALLENGE invite
Nikki BartlettGBRSpecial CHALLENGE invite
Kelsey WithrowUSASpecial CHALLENGE invite
Amelie KretzCANSpecial CHALLENGE invite
Anneke JenkinsNZLSpecial CHALLENGE invite
Jodie StimpsonGBRSpecial CHALLENGE invite
Ruth AstleGBRSpecial CHALLENGE invite
Emma BilhamSUIRace Qualifier
Lisa BecharasUSARace Qualifier

For more news on the Professional Triathletes Organisation, Rankings, Collins Cup and more, check out our dedicated section on the site HERE.

Professional Triathletes Organisation
Latest News
Cassandre Beaugrand WTCS Leeds 2022
Brownlee and Beaugrand head fields at European Cup Quarteira
Patrick Lange Challenge Roth 2022 Press Conference
Lange and Laidlow set for showdown at Challenge Gran Canaria
Jonny Brownlee Arena Games photo credit SLT
Jonny Brownlee and Gustav Iden confirmed for Arena Games London
Gwen Joorgensen third place in Taupo comeback in 2023 photo credit Simon Dawson Photography
New Plymouth World Cup 2023: Start time, preview and how to watch live
Joe Skipper IRONMAN Arizona 2022 [Photo credit Patrick McDermott Getty Images for IRONMAN]
‘My best chance’ – Joe Skipper relishing Nice edition of IRONMAN World Champs