Dan Bigham wins, Kim Morrison third at National 10-mile Time Trial Champs

Chief Correspondent

Triathletes, past and present, at the 2020 National 10-mile TT Championship

Following the 100-mile event two weeks ago, this past weekend saw the shortest distance of the annual National Championship Cycling Time Trial event take place in Berkshire.

As is now common, we spotted plenty of multisport-connected names, from the current and past performing well, recording some fast times… and winning medals too.

The men’s title was won in convincing style – 22 seconds is a significant margin over such a short distance – by Dan Bigham. Now fully immersed on the world of cycling of course, Bigham was a GB Age-Group triathletes and duathlete, back in the day. He still has very close ties to triathlon too, through his development work with HUUB around their high performance apparel such as the Anemoi range, and of course for his bike-fitting expertise, which has been gratefully received by many a triathlete.

After her ride at the ‘100’ was ended by a puncture, pro triathlete Kimberley Morrison took the Bronze medal in the women’s race, clocking a speedy 21:12 over a distance which is perhaps a little short for her liking. More from Kimberley on her race, and how the 2020 season (!) has gone for her, in a separate feature coming very soon.


National 10-mile Time Trial Championships – H10/3R Course, Hungerford
Sunday 30th August 2020


1st – Dan Bigham (Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling) – 18:12
2nd – Christopher Fennell (The Independent Pedaler – Nopinz) – 18:34
3rd – Simon Wilson (Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling) – 18:36

14th – Sebastian Garry (AeroLab Ward WheelZ) – 19:14
19th – George Goodwin (Rugby Racing Cycling Club) – 19:24
24th – Travis Bramley (Plymouth Corinthian CC) – 19:33
36th – Paul Burton (Paceline RT) – 19:57


1st – Emily Meakin (The Independent Pedaler – Nopinz) – 20:45
2nd – Alex Clay (The Independent Pedaler – Nopinz) – 20:57
3rd – Kimberley Morrison (DRAG2ZERO) – 21:12

15th – Rebecca Rimmington (Team Merlin) – 22:12
16th – Brit Tate (Team Bottrill) – 22:13

Latest News
Europe Triathlon Cup Quarteira 2023 results: Thorn sprints to victory
Cassandre Beaugrand / WTCS Montreal 2022
Europe Triathlon Cup Quarteira 2023 results: Beaugrand dominates
Gustav Iden on the run at WTCS Abu Dhabi 2023
Game ON. Team Norway puts best foot forward on the road to Paris
Cassandre Beaugrand
WATCH AGAIN: Beaugrand, Thorn strike gold at European Cup Quarteira
Patrick Lange Challenge Roth 2022 Press Conference
Lange and Laidlow set for showdown at Challenge Gran Canaria