IRONMAN World Championship at Kona 2023: Start list and bib numbers for a stellar field

We have a stacked start list for Hawaii

Last updated -

There are now just hours to go until that eagerly-awaited 2023 IRONMAN World Championship start in Kona – and what a start list we have.

A stellar field of pro women have descended on the Big Island of Hawaii for what should be a race for the ages – pretty much EVERYBODY is there and ready to rock and roll.

The start list of course includes reigning 70.3 World Champion Taylor Knibb, making her first pro start over the full distance – and what a baptism of fire.

She will take on all the current superstars of the long-distance game, including reigning champion Chelsea Sodaro, five-time champion Daniela Ryf, 2019 champ Anne Haug and Britain’s Lucy Charles-Barclay.

Throw in more live contenders like Kat Matthews and Laura Philipp and this is an intoxicating mix of swim/bike/run brilliance. Bring it on…


IRONMAN Kona 2023 Start List – Pro Women

The start list for Kona on October 14 is as follows:

1Chelsea SodaroUSA
2Lucy Charles-BarclayGBR
3Anne HaugGER
4Daniela RyfSUI
5Taylor KnibbUSA
6Laura PhilippGER
7Lisa NordenSWE
8Fenella LangridgeGBR
9Sarah CrowleyAUS
10Skye MoenchUSA
11Laura SiddallGBR
12Kat MatthewsGBR
14Sarah TrueUSA
15Gurutze FradesESP
16Kylie SimpsonAUS
17Lotte WilmsNED
18Ruth AstleGBR
19Els VisserNED
20Jodie RobertsonUSA
21Pamela OliveiraBRA
22Rachel Zilinskas USA
23Chloe LaneAUS
24Jocelyn McCauleyUSA
25Maja Stage NielsenDEN
26Danielle LewisUSA
27Rebecca ClarkeNZL
28Haley ChuraUSA
29Svenja ThoesGER
30Radka Kahlefeldt CZE
31Daniela Bleymehl GER
32Barbara RiverosCHL
33Penny SlaterAUS
34Susie CheethamGBR
35Lauren BrandonUSA
36Agnieszka JerzykPOL
37Laura ZimmermannGER
38Laura JansenGER
39Hannah Berry NZL
40Jeanne CollongeFRA
41Jen AnnettCAN
42Melanie McQuaidCAN
43Leonie Konczalla GER
44Fiona MoriartyIRL
45Sara SvenskSWE
46Kate Gillespie-JonesAUS
47Justine MathieuxFRA
48Alex Watt USA
49Sarah ThomasAUS
50Mariana Borges de AndradeBRA
51Hilary HughesIRL
52Laura BrownAUS
53Carla Dahan FRA
54Manon GenetFRA
55Michelle VesterbyDEN

Date, start time and how to watch live

The big race takes place on Saturday October 14, 2023. As ever it will be streamed live by IRONMAN on all of their major platforms and we will embed the stream on TRI247 so you can watch without leaving the site.

Graham Shaw
Written by
Graham Shaw
Graham has been involved with TRI247 & RUN247 since the summer of 2021. Since then he has provided strategic direction for all news and is passionate about the growth of triathlon as a fan sport.


In episode 1 of our new SBRX Show we sit down with ultra runners and coaches Kim and Jayson Cavill to get their take on the Barkley Marathons and triathlon & trail running gear reviews, training tips and more
Discover more
Anne Haug wins IRONMAN Lanzarote 2024
Anne Haug bounces back with SENSATIONAL season opener at IRONMAN Lanzarote
sumarpo triathlon swimming wetsuit
Sumarpo Vanguard triathlon and swimming wetsuit review – Can it challenge the mainstream tri wetsuit brands?
sea swimming sumarpo triathlon wetsuit
How to get faster at open water swimming – triathlon swim training tips to up your race pace
Challenge St. Pölten 2023 - Photo Credit José Luis Hourcade
Best middle distance triathlon bike courses – from the fastest courses to the most epic scenery
Challenge St. Pölten 2023 - Photo Credit José Luis Hourcade
Five reasons to race Challenge St. Pölten – kickstart your race season with this scenic middle distance triathlon
latest News
Challenge Family The Championship 2024 - Men Pro Podium
The Championship results: Full finishing order and times for Kyle Smith, Joe Skipper and more
Challenge Family The Championship 2024 - Women Pro Podium
The Championship results: Full finishing order and times after emphatic India Lee win
India Lee (GBR) took the win at The Championship 2024.
The Championship 2024 women’s results: India Lee takes back-to-back titles and breaks her 2023 record
Kyle Smith took a memorable win at The Championship 2024.
The Championship 2024 men’s results: Kyle Smith smashes the course record with incredible win
India Lee wins the Challenge Championship in Samorin 2023 [Photo credit: Activimages / Challenge Family]
WATCH LIVE: The Championship 2024
triathlon on your terms
Never miss out with our triathlon alerts & digest. Get a dose of adventure & inspiration with Boundless.
Invalid email address
The SBRX Group

Proudly elevating endurance sports through content, products & services

Share to...