Club La Santa

IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship 2021: Pro Women start list, bib numbers

Chief Correspondent

It’s race week, and here is the official start list for the Pro Women at the 2021 IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship in St. George, Utah.

The big race takes place on Saturday (18 September), and you can get all the major details (including how to watch live).


Official start list – Women

Here is the full start list, which we will continue to update as and when we get further confirmation of any withdrawals.

101Daniela RyfSUI
102Holly LawrenceGBR
103Imogen SimmondsSUI
104Chelsea SodaroUSA
105Lucy Charles-BarclayGBR
106Emma Pallant-BrowneGBR
107Sara SvenskSWE
109Katrina MatthewsGBR
110Paula FindlayCAN
111Carrie LesterAUS
112Skye MoenchUSA
113Jeanni MetzlerRSA
114Jackie HeringUSA
115Ellie SalthouseAUS
116Lisa NordenSWE
117Nikki BartlettGBR
119Meredith KesslerUSA
120Lucy HallGBR
121Lesley SmithUSA
122Sarah PiampianoUSA
123Jocelyn McCauleyUSA
124Pamella OliveiraBRA
126India LeeGBR
127Grace ThekAUS
128Maja Stage-NielsenDEN
129Lisa BecharasUSA
130Anne ReischmannGER
131Tamara JewettCAN
132Chloe LaneAUS
133Justine MathieuxFRA
134Danielle LewisUSA
136Julie LemmoloFRA
137Taylor KnibbUSA
138Kelsey WithrowUSA
139Anna-Lena Best-PohlGER
140Katharina KrügerGER
141Kinsey LaineUSA
142Felicity Sheedy-RyanAUS
143Line ThamsDEN
144Grace AlexanderUSA
145Maddy PeschUSA
146Diane LuethiSUI
147Rachel MenschUSA
148Amanda WendorffUSA
149Kimberly GoodellUSA
150Jenny FletcherCAN


Who is racing and who is not?

We have plenty of detailed previews coming up over the next few days, but it is fair to say that with the cancellation of the IRONMAN World Championship in October, the half-distance variant has swiftly moved to A+ status for many athletes.

Daniela Ryf (SUI) will be seeking a remarkable sixth 70.3 world title and she will get to face-off again with her Collins Cup conqueror, Taylor Knibb (USA).

There will be no Flora Duffy, who would have been a fascinating addition, but the British contingent will be very strong in both numbers (six five **) and quality. [**UPDATE – confirmed that Lucy Hall will not start].

Three of those athletes – Holly Lawrence, Emma Pallant-Brown and Lucy Charles-Barclay – all have previous podium success at the championship, with Lawrence the champion in 2016 (Mooloolaba).

John Levison
Written by
John Levison
TRI247's Chief Correspondent, John has been involved in triathlon for well over 30 years, 15 of those writing on these pages, whilst he can also be found commentating for events across the UK.
Latest News
Hannah Berry of New Zealand wins IRONMAN 70.3 Taupo 2023
“Nothing beats racing at home” – Kiwis Kyle Smith and Hannah Berry overjoyed with Taupō triumph
Beth Potter WTCS Grand Finals Pontevedra 2023
Beth Potter Pontevedra win earns Sporting Moment of the Year at Scottish Sports Awards
Kyle Smith won his hometown race at the 2023 IRONMAN Taupo Photo Graeme Murray
IRONMAN 70.3 Taupo Results: Kyle Smith and Hannah Berry win on home turf
Joel Filliol with athletes Katie Zaferes and Belle Geens.
Joel Filliol on high-performance triathlon, coach-athlete relationships and dealing with change
Kat Matthews Bahrain 703 2023 win photo credit IRONMAN
IRONMAN 70.3 Bahrain Results: Marten Van Riel and Kat Matthews triumph in the Middle East