Arena Games standings 2022: Potter and Yee claim overall titles

News Director

The Super League Triathlon Arena Games crowned Beth Potter and Alex Yee as the first ever esports Triathon World Champions after a spectacular finale in Singapore.

Scotland’s Potter had set the standard in the first race in Munich a month previously with a dominant performance.

And though she was pushed to the limit in Singapore by Zsanett Bragmayer – and ultimately had to settle for second on the day behind the Hungarian – she comfortably topped the overall standings.

Fellow Brit Yee meanwhile bounced back superbly from a frustrating start in Munich, taking second in London and then matching that in Singapore behind Hayden Wilde to land the spoils.

Here are the final standings following of the final event in Singapore on May 7:

Arena Games 2022 Standings – Women

1.Beth Potter (GBR)250231463713
2.Zsanett Bragmayer (HUN)145124500645
3.Georgia Taylor-Brown (GBR)0198428626
4.Anabel Knoll (GER)214134366580
5.Lena Meissner (GER)2310339570
6.Sian Rainsley (GBR)0169396565
7.Jess Learmonth (GBR)0214248462
8.Barbara De Koning (NED)13484290424

NB: Last updated May 7 after Arena Games Singapore.

Arena Games 2022 Standings – Men

1.Alex Yee (GBR)169231463694
2.Justus Nieschlag (GER)214250428678
3. Aurelien Raphael (FRA)25072313563
4.Chase McQueen (USA)1830366549
5.Hayden Wilde (NZL)00500500
6.Max Stapley (AUS)231169268499
7.Marten Van Riel (BEL)1450290435
8.Dan Dixon (GBR)00396396

NB: Last updated May 7 after Arena Games Singapore.


Arena Games standings explained

So how exactly did the scoring and standings for the Arena Games work in 2022?

Basically the World Champions for men and women will be decided in the following way:

  • Each athlete’s score for the final in Singapore, and their best other result (London or Munich).
  • Winners of the events in London and Munich receive 250 points each. That then decreases by 7.5% for each position after.
  • Winners of the event in Singapore receive 500 points each. That then decreases by 7.5% for each position after.
Latest News
Thor Bendix Madsen - IRONMAN 70.3 Lanzarote 2023 - run
Thor Bendix Madsen puts season on hold
Alex Yee Marten Van Riel copyright Darren Wheeler SLT
“One more shot” at Olympic glory for Marten Van Riel in Paris
Mike Phillips winning the 2023 IRONMAN 70.3 Geelong [Photo credit: Korupt Vision]
PTO World Rankings: Phillips and Thek main movers after weekend Down Under
RaceRanger draft zone sticker 2023
Red light for the draft zone – RaceRanger tech gets go ahead for Ibiza
Lionel Sanders and Rudy Von Berg sprint at IRONMAN 70.3 Oceanside 2022 Photo Credit: Donald Miralle / IRONMAN
No go for ‘No Limits’ as Lionel Sanders rules himself out of Oceanside