Commonwealth Games Triathlon: Mixed Relay start list for 2022

This was the start list for the Mixed Relay Triathlon at the 2022 Commonwealth Games – click here for a full report and results on how England romped to golden glory.

The Mixed Relay Triathlon takes centre stage at the 2022 Commonwealth Games on Sunday afternoon, and it should be a beauty.

Last summer in Tokyo the Great Britain quartet of Jess Learmonth, Georgia Taylor-Brown, Jonny Brownlee and Alex Yee helped put Mixed Relay very much on the map by claiming Olympic Games gold.

Yee and Taylor-Brown are both likely to be involved this weekend as they bid to help Team England to glory on what should be a gripping afternoon of swim/bike/run.

We have some notable changes to the format from Tokyo last summer – you can check them all out here ahead of Sunday’s race.

Mixed Relay start list

As ever with major triathlon events, a start list comes with the caveat of ‘subject to change’ until the cutoff point, which is 1230 local time on Sunday.

But as things stand, here is what we have to look forward to:

  1. England
  • Alex Yee
  • Sophie Coldwell
  • Sam Dickinson
  • Georgia Taylor-Brown

. 2. Australia

  • Jacob Birtwhistle
  • Natalie van Coevorden
  • Matthew Hauser
  • Sophie Linn

3. Scotland

  • Grant Sheldon
  • Beth Potter
  • Cameron Main
  • Sophia Green

4. Canada

  • Tyler Mislawchuk
  • Emy Legault
  • Charles Paquet
  • Dominika Jamnicky

5. New Zealand

  • Hayden Wilde
  • Nicole van der Kaay
  • Tayler Reid
  • Andrea Hansen

6. Wales

  • Iestyn Harrett
  • Olivia Mathias
  • Dominic Coy
  • Non Stanford

7. South Africa

  • Jamie Riddle
  • Simone Ackermann
  • Henri Schoeman
  • Shanae Williams

8. India

  • Adarsh Muralidharan Nair Sinimol
  • Pragnya Mohan
  • Vishwanath Yadav
  • Sanjana Sunil Joshi

9. Bermuda

  • Tyler Smith
  • Flora Duffy
  • Tyler Butterfield
  • Erica Hawley

10. Namibia

  • Dirk Jacobus Coetzee
  • Imke Jagau
  • Jean-Paul Burger
  • Anri Krugel

11. Trinidad & Tobago

  • Jean-Marc Granderson
  • Kaya Alexis Rankine-Beadle
  • Jason Costelloe
  • Jenna Ross

12. Barbados

  • Matthew Wright
  • Zahra Gaskin
  • Niel Skinner
  • Chara Hinds

Start time & how to watch live on TV

The race starts at 1431 local time on Sunday July 31, 2022 (1531 CET or 0931 on the East Coast of the United States).

It will be broadcast live by the BBC, the UK’s national broadcaster.


Why aren’t the Brownlee brothers racing?

For the first time at a major Games since 2006, we have a Team England or a Team GB without a Brownlee – there will be no Alistair or Jonny in Birmingham. Here are the full details on why they are not involved.

Who is favourite to win the gold?

Our John Levison, as tradition dictates, has given his expert insight into Sunday’s race and he has come up with his detailed podium picks.

Written by
Graham Shaw
Latest News
Gustav Iden on the run at WTCS Abu Dhabi 2023
Gustav Iden pens beautiful tribute after his mother loses her brave battle against cancer
Alex Yee & Alistair Brownlee
Is Alex Yee the heir to Alistair Brownlee’s throne? Inside the insane WTCS Cagliari numbers
Will McCloy
Raising triathlon’s broadcast standard: Will McCloy and Sub7Sub8
Leo Bergere finishes third at WTCS Cagliari
World Champion Léo Bergere beats ‘weird’ sensation to make podium return in Cagliari
IRONMAN Brazil 2023: Taccone and Oliveira win in Florianópolis