Kona 2018: IRONMAN World Championship Pro Women’s Start List

The final Pro Women's start lists including bib numbers have been issued for Kona 2018 - the IRONMAN World Championship. Here are the 39 women who will bee seeking success in Hawaii on Saturday 13th October - including five British athletes

Chief Correspondent
Last updated -
T100 Triathlon World Tour
Redefining triathlon

Daniela Ryf is Number One – #F1


39 Women on the final Pro Start List for Kona 2018

With ten days to go until the 2018 IRONMAN World Championship (brought to you by Amazon), the final bib lists have been issued for the Men’s and Women’s Pro set for sporting battle from Dig Me Beach in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii.

Unlike in recent years (or ever?), both the male and female defending champions will wear #1, with the Pro numbers having the ‘M’ and ‘F’ annotation respectively.

Winner for the past three seasons, Daniela Ryf (F1) will return as the odds-on favourite to add a fourth consecutive IRONMAN World Championship – having won a fourth IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship title in the last five seasons last month in Port Elizabeth.

Second to Daniela last year in Hawaii (and in Port Elizabeth), Lucy Charles heads an entry of five British Pro female athletes and will be joined by Susie Cheetham (6th in both 2015 and 2017), Laura Siddall (15th last year), Corinne Abraham (11th in 2014, 16th in 2017) and Emma Pallant (Kona debut).



F1Daniela RyfSUI (Switzerland)
F2Lucy CharlesGBR (United Kingdom)
F3Sarah CrowleyAUS (Australia)
F4Kaisa SaliFIN (Finland)
F5Susie CheethamGBR (United Kingdom)
F7Heather JacksonUSA (United States of America)
F8Kirsty JahnCAN (Canada)
F9Sarah TrueUSA (United States of America)
F11Mirinda CarfraeAUS (Australia)
F12Mareen HufeGER (Germany)
F14Carrie LesterAUS (Australia)
F15Laura SiddallGBR (United Kingdom)
F16Jocelyn McCauleyUSA (United States of America)
F17Sarah PiampianoUSA (United States of America)
F18Linsey CorbinUSA (United States of America)
F19Teresa AdamNZL (New Zealand)
F20Michelle VesterbyDEN (Denmark)
F21Liz BlatchfordAUS (Australia)
F22Lesley SmithUSA (United States of America)
F23Manon GenetFRA (France)
F24Jodie RobertsonUSA (United States of America)
F25Corinne AbrahamGBR (United Kingdom)
F26Rachel McBrideCAN (Canada)
F27Emma PallantGBR (United Kingdom)
F28Gurutze FradesESP (Spain)
F29Helle FrederiksenDEN (Denmark)
F30Lisa HuetthalerAUT (Austria)
F31Maja Stage NielsenDEN (Denmark)
F32Jen AnnettCAN (Canada)
F33Tine DeckersBEL (Belgium)
F34Meredith KesslerUSA (United States of America)
F35Anne HaugGER (Germany)
F36Lauren BrandonUSA (United States of America)
F37Melanie BurkeNZL (New Zealand)
F38Asa LundstromSWE (Sweden)
F39Beth McKenzieUSA (United States of America)
F40Katja KonschakGER (Germany)
F41Sara SvenskSWE (Sweden)
F42Angela NaethUSA (United States of America


#GBKona 2018 banner

John Levison
Written by
John Levison
TRI247's Chief Correspondent, John has been involved in triathlon for well over 30 years, 15 of those writing on these pages, whilst he can also be found commentating for events across the UK.
Discover more
TRI-FIT Geo Coral women's tri suit
TRI-FIT GEO Women’s Tri Suit Review – How does it fare in our quest for the ultimate long course kit?
TRI-FIT women's sleeveless tri suit
5 race day mistakes that are sabotaging your triathlon times (and how to fix them)
Kate Auld riding on an indoor trainer
Rouvy vs Zwift: our indoor cyclists put them to the test
Professional triathletes on the bike course at Challenge Almere-Amsterdam
Fastest triathlon courses: Best IRONMAN, long course and middle distance races for a sure-fire personal best
Patagonman swim start
6 tips for taking on an Xtreme triathlon from a PATAGONMAN champion
latest News
Age-Group Sprint World Championship Hamburg 2023 swim
Triathlon legend Mark Allen wants MORE opportunities for newcomers to the sport
Gwen Jorgensen World Triathlon Cup Tongyeong 2023 run
Gwen Jorgensen boosts Paris bid with victory at Americas Triathlon Cup La Habana
Super-biker Magnus Ditlev says fast bike split key to breaking Kona course record in 2024
The Championship 2022 Pieter Heemeryck RUN
PTO World #5 staying true to his own training, says 30+ hour training weeks not necessary for success
Olympic Games Mixed Relay Triathlon Tokyo 2020
‘This job will never be done’ – Andy Salmon on his highs and lows as British Triathlon CEO
Story to tell?
Share interesting & inspirational stories with our news team
The SBRX Group

Proudly elevating endurance sports through content, products & services

Share to...