Are you ready for IRONMAN UK? Watch this…!

With IRONMAN UK fast approaching, we look back on the history of winners - and bring you some video history from the archives

Chief Correspondent
Last updated -

Get in the mood for IRONMAN UK with some video memories…

If you are racing IRONMAN UK in Bolton on Sunday, it is almost time to relax… far too late to do any training to make a difference now.

If you are looking for some inspiration ahead of your challenge, have a watch of our 2016 Mega Montage Video. Maybe you raced… in which case, we may have captured you on film.



Previous Tri247 videos: 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2008 | 2007

BOLTON, ENGLAND - JULY 17: Participants compete in the cycle leg of the race during the Ironman UK on July 17, 2016 in Bolton, England. (Photo by Charlie Crowhurst/Getty Images)
Photo by Charlie Crowhurst/Getty Images

Who has won IRONMAN UK? ALL of the winners…

Ironman UK (Bolton) Winners – PRO Men

Year Gold Silver Bronze
2016 Kirill Kotsegarov (EST) Markus Thomschke (GER) Andrej Vistica (HRV)
2015 David McNamee (GBR) Fraser Cartmell (GBR) Joe Skipper (GBR)
2014 Cyril Viennot (FRA) Joe Skipper (GBR) Kirill Kotsegarov (EST)
2013 Daniel Halksworth GBR) Stephen Bayliss (GBR) Joe Skipper (GBR)
2012 Daniel Halksworth GBR) Fraser Cartmell (GBR) Paul Hawkins (GBR)
2011 Aaron Farlow (AUS) Romain Guillaume (FRA) Nick Saunders (GBR)
2010 Fraser Cartmell (GBR) Stephen Bayliss (GBR) Axel Zeebroek (BEL)
2009 Philip Graves (GBR) Stephen Bayliss (GBR) Jarmo Hast (FIN)

BOLTON, ENGLAND - JULY 17: Kirill Kotsegarov of Estonia crosses the line to win the mens race during the Ironman UK on July 17, 2016 in Bolton, England. (Photo by Charlie Crowhurst/Getty Images)
Photo by Charlie Crowhurst/Getty Images

Ironman UK (Sherborne) Winners – PRO Men

Year Gold Silver Bronze
2008 Stephen Bayliss (GBR) Scott Neyedli (GBR) Andreas Di Bernardo (AUT)
2007 Scott Neyedli (GBR) Stephen Bayliss (GBR) Jimmy Johnsen (DEN)
2006 Frank Heldoorn (NED) Clas Bjorling (SWE) Jim Beuselinck (BEL)
2005 Bryan Rhodes (NZL) Francois Chabaud (FRA) Olaf Sabatschus (GER)

Ironman UK (Bolton) Winners – PRO Women

Year Gold Silver Bronze
2016 Lucy Gossage (GBR) Tine Deckers (BEL) Katja Konschak (GER)
2015 Lucy Gossage (GBR) Caroline Livesey (GBR) Alice Hector (GBR)
2014 Tamsin Lewis (GBR) Katja Konschak (GER) Joanna Carritt (GBR)
2013 Lucy Gossage (GBR) Joanna Carritt (GBR) Amy Forshaw (GBR)
2012 Eimear Mullan (IRL) Amanda Stevens (USA) Annett Kamenz (GER)
2011 Kristin Möller (GER) Diana Riesler (GER) Yvette Grice (GBR)
2010 Yvette Grice (GBR) Bella Bayliss (GBR) Joanna Carritt (GBR)
2009 Bella Bayliss (GBR) Abigail Bayley (GBR) Irene Kinnegim (NED)

IRONMAN UK 2014 - Tamsin Lewis
Tamsin Lewis

Ironman UK (Sherborne) Winners – PRO Women

Year Gold Silver Bronze
2008 Bella Comerford (GBR) Heike Funk (GER) Susanne Buckenlei (GER)
2007 Bella Comerford (GBR) Hilary Biscay (USA) Nicole Klingler (LIE)
2006 Dede Griesbauer (USA) Nicole Klingler (LIE) Kristy Gough (USA)
2005 Rebecca Preston (AUS) Katja Schumacher (GER) Bella Comerford (GBR)
John Levison
Written by
John Levison
TRI247's Chief Correspondent, John has been involved in triathlon for well over 30 years, 15 of those writing on these pages, whilst he can also be found commentating for events across the UK.
Discover more
T100 Singapore Age Group bike course
Ultimate sightseeing – the must-do city centre triathlons
TRI-FIT Geo Coral women's tri suit
TRI-FIT GEO Women’s Tri Suit Review – How does it fare in our quest for the ultimate long course kit?
Jonny Brownlee swim pool neom 2022 Photo Bartlomiej Zborowski Superleague Triathlon
Jonny Brownlee on the pool swimming drills to do now to get faster in open water
sebastien kienle at challenge st polten
Let’s race… Challenge St Pölten
Fanni Szalai Arena Games Sursee 2023 photo credit Darren Wheeler That Cameraman SLT
supertri E next gen talent – meet the 6 future superstars to watch in London
latest News
Challenge Salou 2022: Kristian Hogenhaug leading the run
Challenge Mogán-Gran Canaria: Start time, preview and how to follow live
Kat Matthews ticker tape IRONMAN Texas 2023 [Photo credit: Kyle Rivas / Getty Images for IRONMAN]
Stars revealed for first full distance race of the IRONMAN Pro Series in Texas
Hayden Wilde wins SLT Malibu 2023 photo credit Darren Wheeler / Super League
Major US cities included in 2024 supertri League Calendar as race venues and dates announced
Youri Keulen on floor finish line Singapore t100 2024 photo credit PTO
T100 Triathlon World Tour: Youri Keulen leads the rankings after wondrous wildcard win
Ashleigh Gentle Lucy Charles Barclay t100 Singapore 2024 run finish photo credit PTO
T100 Triathlon World Tour: Lucy Charles-Barclay reigns supreme at the top of the standings
triathlon on your terms
Never miss out with our triathlon alerts & digest. Get a dose of adventure & inspiration with Boundless.
Invalid email address
The SBRX Group

Proudly elevating endurance sports through content, products & services

Share to...