Fyn 2018: GB Age-Group medals – ITU Aquabike World Champs

Chief Correspondent

Saturday in Odense, Denmark was the final day of competition at the Fyn ITU Multisport World Championship Festival. Held alongside the Long Distance Triathlon World Championships was the second edition of the ITU Aquabike World Championships.

As there has been all week – check out all the links below – the British Age-Group team were out in force and collected a haul of 17 medals.

Three of the eight Gold medals – Amy Pritchard, Maria Powell, Nick Isaacson – were from athletes who also won their categories in Penticton last year.

All of the reports and news from Fyn:

Fynske Bank ITU Multisport World Championship Festival – Saturday 14th July 2018
ITU Aquabike World Championships, 3km / 121.5km


Provisional British Triathlon Medals (17)

Gold (8)

  • Leila Gaafar – F25-29
  • Jennie Stemp – F30-34
  • Amy Pritchard – F40-44
  • Maria Powell – F50-54
  • Mael Bely – M18-19
  • Nick Isaacson – M30-34
  • Kris Whitelaw – M35-39
  • Paul Donnelly – M55-59


Silver (5)

  • Alex Clay – F20-24
  • Julia Hodkinson – F60-64
  • Thomas James – M20-24
  • Michael Smallwood – M70-74
  • Stuart Lumb – M75-79

Bronze (4)

  • Lucy Richardson – F35-39
  • Henry Eaton – F25-29
  • Rory Spicer – M30-34
  • Craig Gulliford – M45-49
John Levison
Written by
John Levison
Latest News
Gustav Iden on the run at WTCS Abu Dhabi 2023
Gustav Iden pens beautiful tribute after his mother loses her brave battle against cancer
Alex Yee & Alistair Brownlee
Is Alex Yee the heir to Alistair Brownlee’s throne? Inside the insane WTCS Cagliari numbers
Will McCloy
Raising triathlon’s broadcast standard: Will McCloy and Sub7Sub8
Leo Bergere finishes third at WTCS Cagliari
World Champion Léo Bergere beats ‘weird’ sensation to make podium return in Cagliari
IRONMAN Brazil 2023: Taccone and Oliveira win in Florianópolis